thanks for the banishment

Post by Sticky »

Just send Sharon an email requesting it. She's the only one who can do it.

Haggischomper

Post by Haggischomper »

Oscar Gamble wrote:
twitcher73 wrote:
calexico wrote:Let's just say yes and leave this whole sorry situation behind.
All I'm saying is that it should be interesting to see who goes missing... many aliases from a single user will be blocked.

Besides, I'm a tech guy (err, used to be) - I like network stuff. ;)
the bucky goldstein account has been banned.
Can you ban mine too then, please? Thanks.

Oscar Gamble

Post by Oscar Gamble »

twitcher73 wrote:
All I'm saying is that it should be interesting to see who goes missing... many aliases from a single user will be blocked.

the bucky goldstein account has been banned.

calexico

Post by calexico »

twitcher73 wrote:

See the post above yours. Tech guy...pshh...get out in the sun!

twitcher73

Post by twitcher73 »

calexico

Post by calexico »

Let's just say yes and leave this whole sorry situation behind.

twitcher73

Post by twitcher73 »

So - I'm confused... when someone gets banned, does this mean that their IP addy is blocked for accessing the server?

Bucky Goldstein

Post by Bucky Goldstein »

Threatening
nobody has ever been threatened here that i've seen. let's not exaggerate things. there's too much of that going on.

twitcher73

Post by twitcher73 »

japhyryder wrote:
twitcher73 wrote:
japhyryder wrote:
Hank Snow wrote:No opinion on any of this except to say that "freedom of speech" would only apply if this were a publicly owned taxpayer supported site on publicly owned taxpayer supported servers.

You can go into the town square and yell and scream and say whatever you want with freedom of speech. You cannot go onto someone's private property, a business or home and take over their kitchen or tv or bathroom and say and do whatever you want.